Nightlite Mary’s fifth album in the works

Nightlite Mary’s Ben Lovell (left) and Dave Saville in the studio.

Rockshow Records recording artists Nightlite Mary have been hard at work on their fifth studio release, due in early 2017.

The newest effort will include 10 brand-new tracks, including “FDA,” “Torture Devices,” and “Madness.” The band debuted a few of the new songs at the 2016 Rockshow on the Ridge, including “Lilacs” and “Ghost.”

As with their 2015 release, “Beautiful,” the band is recording its newest album live in studio, with minimal overdubs.

“We really enjoyed the energy and the live feel on ‘Beautiful,'” said singer/guitarist Daniel Lovell. “It’s overall more organic and real, and it better represents us as a band.”

This will also be the debut of NLM’s new drummer, Dave Saville, who joined the band in January 2016.

“Dave stepped up big for us this year, and he’s been a great addition,” Lovell said. “He really contributes a lot of creativity and power to these new songs.”

Nightlite Mary is: Daniel Lovell (vocals, guitar, banjo, accordion), Paul Nolan (guitar, vocals), Paul Luisi (bass), Ben Lovell (guitar, banjo, vocals), and Dave Saville (drums).

This is the band’s first Rockshow Records release.